Rylander Library Book Review

Subhead

Things You Would Know if You Grew Up Around Here by Nancy Wayson Dinan

Set during the devastating Memorial Day floods in Texas, a surreal, empathetic novel for readers of Station Eleven and The Age of Miracles – 2015: 18-year-old Boyd Montgomery returns from her grandfather's wedding to find her friend Isaac missing. Drought-ravaged central Texas has been newly inundated with rain, and flash floods across the state have begun to sweep away people, cars, and entire…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.